Tamil Nadu - Sports - Tamilnadu Sports Assosiation

Tamilnadu Sports Assosiation { Cricket }

Tamil Nadu Cricket Association TNCA is the governing body of the Cricket activities in the Tamil Nadu state of India and the Tamil Nadu cricket team. It is affiliated to the Board of Control for Cricket in India.

Tamil Nadu Cricket Association affiliated to the Board of control for cricket in India is the parent body or governing the game of Cricket in Tamil Nadu, and involved in the conduct of the game from the grass root level to the International level.

The Tamil Nadu Cricket Association promotes and develops Cricket by conducting various League Tournaments,Tournaments for the age group Under-13, Under-15, Under-17, and Under-19, Under-22 and Under-25 categories besides organising and conducting National Tournaments. The Association conducts SPIC-TNCA League Championship for City affiliated Clubs and 726 league matches are played a year from First division to Fifth division. A zone consisting of 12 teams each figure in the first and second divisions, whereas third, fourth and fifth division consists of two, three and four zones respectively. The city league format is one of the best in the country especially in first division where league matches are played on a three day duration as per the Ranji Trophy guidelines.

Corporate sponsorship alone in the first division runs to over Rs.6 crores towards players allowances, cricket equipments, ground maintenance etc. besides participation in outstation tournaments.

The are also 28 affiliated District Cricket Associations in Tamil Nadu. There are 780 participating clubs in the districts where tournaments are also conducted for different age categories. Free balls and mats are supplied by TNCA to the Districts every year.

The Tamil Nadu Cricket Association is all set to celebrate its Platinum Jubilee this year.

The website of the association is www.tnca.in and it has been developed by Coromandel Infotech India Limited.

Office Bearers for the year 2006-07


Shri N. Srinivasan


Shri U. Prabhakar Rao Shri K.V. Aiyappan Dr. K. Radhakrishnan Shri J. Sam Babu Shri N.R. Manivannan Shri Victor Fernandez


Shri C.R. Vijayaraghavan


Dr.G. Natarajan


Shri K.S. Viswanathan


Shri S. Ganesan


Shri K.Sriram Shri R.V. Radhakrishnan Shri M.K. Vinod Kumar Shri K. Murali Shri V.P. Narasimhan Shri K.L. Balajee Shri R.I. Palani Shri K.A. Shankar Shri P.S. Raman Shri A.Sathees Kumar Shri S. Surendran Shri P.R. Ramakrishnan Dr. R.N. Baba Shri S. Sankar


Shri L. Raj Kumar Shri A. Sankarakrishnan